Home Dentistry Kit and Winedigger

Sorry for the lack of updates as i have had screaming dental pain for two weeks plus now, and yesterday my tooth cracked in half after botched dental surgery, so i have my official 2 Great 2 Depressing hobo fashion statement.

Also read this blog: WINEDIGGER

One word wine reviews from the past few weeks, because i can’t think. Most were good, some were bad. See if you can tell!:

Vin Nouveau du Tue Boeuf: “Precise” (Thanks Guilhaume)
Ctherine and Pierre Breton “La Dilettante”: “Clean”
2006 Occhipinti Frappato: “Involved” (Note: Birthday gift. Thanks Terroir!)
2000 Tissot Vin Jaune: “Sprung”
2007 Copain Viognier Tous Ensemble: “Clumsy”
2003 Copain Pinot Noir Hacienda Secoya: “Thudding”
2006 Ca di Noci Notte di Luna: “Golden”
2007 Muscadet Sevre et Maine Clos des Briords: “Cleansing”
1993 Poniatowski Vouvray Aigle d’Or Brut: “Retired”
2006 LaPierre Morgon: “Smart”
2005 Eric Texier St Gervais: “Good” (Thanks Joe Manekin! i usually hate grenache, but this one hit the spot)
2006 La Viarte Bianco Inco Venezie IGT: “Clod”
1999 Joel Gigou Jasnières Cuvée Clos St. Jacques: “Slipping”
2004 Domaine des Baumard Savennières: “Fissures”
1994 Domaine aux Moines Savennières-Roche aux Moines: “Deep”
2007 Vigneau Chevreau Vouvray Cuvée Silex: “Sharp”
2006 Baudry Chinon Blanc Le Clos Guillet: “Braising”
2004 Viña Ijalba Graciano Rioja: “Cedared”
Mystery Chinon Magnum: “Supple” (Thanks Guilhaume)

~ by Cory Cartwright on April 1, 2009.

5 Responses to “Home Dentistry Kit and Winedigger”

  1. OK, I’ll give it a whirl. The bad: both Copains, Poni’s Aigle d’Or, La Viarte and Ijalba Graciano. On the fence: Gigou and maybe Chevreau. The rest sound pretty positive.

    Where the heck did you buy the Poniatowski, by the way. When I visited the estate back in ’04 there were still pallets of it lying around. We’d already stopped selling it a couple of years earlier as it was starting to develop bottle somewhat severe bottle variation. The Prince was certainly still trying to sell it, I’m just surprised anyone at the import/distribution level is still pushing it (though I certainly can’t blame you for wanting to try it). I’m guessing close-out…?

  2. I bought it few years back (along with some other bottles) and this was the last of them. It wasn’t bad, still showing some chenin, just really tired and not really in the best of shape. The bottle I had before this was all rocks and brine, so I was afraid this was going to be the same. Otherwise you got them all right (the chevreau was just young) I will need to make this much harder in the future.

  3. ‘Cedared’ on the graciano, huh? I enjoyed last time tasted six months ago, might want to re-visit this one.

    Thanks for the shout, though my poor vocabularly is yet again being exposed. That wine was some good grenache, though.

  4. You had a chinon blanc from baudry?
    How was it?

  5. Oops. No, just the one you sold me. I haven’t a clue (actually I think i do) why I wrote that.

    I would love to get my hands on a bottle of the white (hint).

Leave a Reply

 
